Learning Curriculum

Our curriculum is guided by the National Early Years Learning Framework (EYLF) a document that is underpinned by three core values, Belonging, Being and Becoming.

We believe that a child is strong, competent and creative, curious and unique, who needs to be recognised as such. We will encourage independence and self-expression within a nurturing, trusting, respectful, comfortable and safe environment.

Early Years Learning Framework

The Early Years Learning Framework is a National Framework for early childhood educators. The aim of the Framework is to extend and enrich children’s learning from birth to five years and through the transition to school. The Council of Australian Governments has developed this Framework to assist educators to provide young children with opportunities to maximise their potential and develop a foundation for future success in learning. The Framework draws on conclusive international evidence that early childhood is a vital period in children’s learning and development.

It has been developed with considerable input from the early childhood sector, early childhood academics and the Australian and State and Territory Governments. The Framework forms the foundation for ensuring that children in all early childhood education and care settings experience quality teaching and learning. It has a specific emphasis on play-based learning and recognises the importance of communication and language (including early literacy and numeracy) and social and emotional development.

The Framework has been designed for use by early childhood educators working in partnership with families, children’s first and most influential educators.

(BELONGING, BEING & BECOMING: The Early Years Learning Framework for Australia, 2009)

Learn More

School Readiness Program

At The Hub we are intentional in preparing children and families for school and easing their transition from preschool to the school setting.

The Early Years Learning Framework for Australia, 2009, describes childhood as a time of Belonging, Being and Becoming.

Our School readiness program focuses around the five Learning Outcomes and is designed to capture inclusive and complex learning and development of all children across the birth to five age range.

Learn More